Hair Saviour

Product: Batiste Dry Shampoo

Price: £2.99-£4.99

Product description:

Banishes oily roots, giving dull. lifeless hair the makeover it needs without any water. A quick burst revitalises hair, adds body and texture and leaves it feeling clean and fresh too. No need to worry about skipping a shampoo.

Image

Product: Girlz Only Dry Shampoo

Price: £1.00

Product Description:

– Revives hair between washes

– Instantly breathes new life into dull, greasy hair between washes leaving hair feeling clean and fresh that’s full of body and bounce.

Image

Image from tesco.com

Okay so all my fellow chronic illness fighters knows the battle that is washing your hair. Some days there is no spare energy for that but we still want fabulous looking hair. We deserve fabulous looking hair all the crap we put up with.

The answer is obviously dry shampoo. I’ve tried Superdrugs own brand and found it was really cakey and made my hair look worse. I love batiste. I know its the more expensive one but its till only £4.99 at the most and to me not having to exhaust myself washing my hair is worth every penny. It smells awesome and it makes my hair feel & look great. I love the “seductive & elegant lace” one. Don’t ask me how your hair can have a seductive & elegant fragrance but it does smell really good.

This product is my go to on days when a shower just isn’t going to happen. All that needs to be done is spray it onto hair, massage it in and then run a brush through it and ta-da you don’t look like you’ve been in too much pain to wash your hair for a week. Magic.

I have also tried Girlz Only Dry Shampoo and that stuff is also amazing and also cheaper than batiste. I love the scent of the Hazy days one. There is no need to spend the extra money for batiste as this dry shampoo is just as good.

Everyone should have a can of dry shampoo. Life is so much easier.

Beth…x

2 thoughts on “Hair Saviour

  1. I’ve always wondered how effective batiste is but you are now the third person who’s recommended it. Sometimes I just need that extra 30minutes in bed! This would so help. Looks like I’ll have to get some 🙂

Leave a Reply

