Honey I’m Home

I’m baack. Did I miss anything exciting?

I had an amazing time and managed to get a pretty good tan, although I need to work on the backs of my legs as they are still milky white which looks a bit odd with brown shins. At least the weather is still gorgeous here so I can get to work on that.

We stayed in my dads friends apartment in a place called Tignes which is in the French Alps. The views there are stunning and the weather was gorgeous too. We had a couple of storms which I love so I stood on the balcony watching the lightning over the mountains.

I spent most days sunbathing and reading and most nights in the bar of the hotel my brother now works in. I discovered vodka & pineapple juice and it is delicious. Perfect drink for the summer.

We had 2 meals in the hotel. The first time I had a duck burger. It was weird but nice weird. The second meal I had a steak that I’m pretty sure was half a cow. It was so big I couldn’t finish it. Although I did make room for ice cream. There’s always room for ice cream.

On the Sunday me and my dad took a drive over to Italy and went to Turin. We had a walk round and got an ice cream because you can’t go to Italy and not get an Ice cream. I chose coconut and peach and it was to die for. It was soo good.

The drive to Italy was amazing in a scary kind of way. The roads were so near to the edgo of the mountain and all you could see was the big drop down. However the views were breathtakingly gorgeous.

The only downside to this holiday was the time it took to get there and back. It’s 6 hours from my house to the ferry in Dover then an hour & a half on the ferry and then 11ish hours from the ferry in Calais to Tignes. That’s a long time in a car and my joints are still angry at me now but it was definitely worth it.

Also France and Italy are not very wheelchair friendly and a lot of it is inaccessible or difficult to access. I also felt famous because everywhere we went I got stared at (one man nearly walked into a lamp post he was staring so much). I’m guessing they don’t see wheelchairs that often or maybe it was my striking beauty 😀 Im guessing it was the wheelchair though.

Now for some pictures and by some I mean a lot

The view from my room

The view from my room

Ice cold cider in the sun

Ice cold cider in the sun

duck burger and ice cream

duck burger and ice cream

where my brother now lives and his view. He lives in a turret...so jealous

where my brother now lives and his view. He lives in a turret…so jealous

Turin

Turin

Mole Antonelliana. National museum of Cinema

Mole Antonelliana. National museum of Cinema

ICE CREAM

ICE CREAM

Turin

Turin

IMG_1144

IMG_1153

Found some snow in the mountains

Found some snow in the mountains

The building we stayed in

The building we stayed in

How I spent most of my days

How I spent most of my days

IMG_1182

My new favourite drink, vodka & pineapple

My new favourite drink, vodka & pineapple

IMG_1188

Sooo goood

Sooo goood

IMG_1192

Stormy view

Stormy view

IMG_1195

IMG_1203

Now I’m off to unpack

Beth…x

Leave a comment