Bourjois Colour Boost

I’ve been meaning to do a review on these Bourjois color boost lip colours for ages but never had them in the same place to take pictures. I won these from a competition run by Superdrug on Twitter. They do a lot of competitions where you just have to retweet them so I would definitely suggest following them. I was so excited because I never win anything and I wanted to try these for ages but never actually bought them. Even better I was only expecting to win one colour but I got all 4 which at Β£7.99 I’m not sure I would have got them all.

Bourjois Color Boost

Bourjois color bosst lip

Bourjois color boost swatch

(L-R, Red Sunrise, Fuchsia Libre, Orange Punch, Peach on the Beach)

I love these glossy finish lip colours. The go on really well and feel so good on. They are really moisturising and smooth. They’re really pigmented which you usually loose in glossy lip colours. Β They aren’t particularly long lasting but I’m not bothered by this because they look good and they feel so good to put on giving your lips a shot of moisture.

I wear Orange punch the most. Its such a gorgeous colour and looks great when you don’t want a statement lip but still want a pop of colour. The Red sunrise and fuchsia libre are a lot brighter and look great. They’re good if you want to try a bright lip but aren’t quite confident to try a lipstick. The only colour I’m not sure about is the peach on the beach. As mentioned in my Selfridges beauty box post, I’m not a pale pink kinda girl so I’m really not sure if I like this or not. A few people have said it looked good but I don’t think I’ll be wearing it much.

I do love these and will definitely be wearing them a lot this summer and as I’ve said I’ve worn the Orange Punch one every day that I haven’t been rocking one of my many bright lipsticks. They are great to throw on when you aren’t feeling great and don’t have the energy to put mak-eup on. They’re quick and easy and make you look like you’ve made an effort. They are also great if you suffer from chapped lips as they moisturise and don’t cling to the dry patches.

Anyone else tried them? Do you like them?

Beth…x

One thought on “Bourjois Colour Boost

Leave a Reply

