My Nails For The Week (For last Sunday)

Sorry I’ve been absent for a few days. I’ve had a virus on my laptop that got into our router so we couldn’t use the internet at all. Its been hectic trying to get rid of it but my dad seems to have fixed it so fingers crossed we are sorted for now.

So as mentioned in my beauty haul post last week I treated myself to the Bourjois 1 seconde nail polish in turquoise which was also on my wishlist a few posts ago. I’ve seen this colour being worn by a few beauty bloggers and it is gorgeous. I knew I had to have it. My favourite colour is turquoise and some how I didn’t own a turquoise nail polish.

This is the easiest nail polish to apply. Maybe not 1 second easy but still pretty easy. The wide flat brush means you can apply colour to the whole nail in one sweep depending on the pressure. It also dries pretty quickly. You can get good coverage with one coat but I went for two just to make the colour pop that much more. I also found that because the brush handle is  longer than other nail polishes it was easier to grip and my hands didn’t cramp and ache as much. I also used the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top coat.

This colour lasted for a good 4-5 days without chipping which I was highly impressed with. I will definitely be purchasing more colours from this range. This is probably my new favourite nail polish.

Bourjois 1 seconde turquois nail polish

 

I started off with just plain turquoise but I got bored one evening and decided to give leopard print a go. I was going to do it on all my nails but I ran out of time. For the leopard print I used Barry M Shocking Pink for the splodges and the the Barry M Nail art pen in black to go round the edges of the splodges. It was pretty easy to do although slightly trickier on my right hand as I’m right handed.

You just splodge on your colour of choice. Doesn’t matter on the shape or size or how neat. Wait for it to dry and then do C shapes on the outside of the splodges with the nail art pen. I think with practice mine may start to resemble leopard print more but it was fun. Also top coat is essential as the nail art pen does rub off a bit.

 

Blue and pink leopard nail art

Bourjois 1 seconde nail polish brush

Bourjois and barry M nail polish

Burjois turquoise & barry M shocking pink

What do you think?

Beth…x

Leave a Reply

