Boots Haul

I was going to be a good girl and not go into boots but somehow my Dad of all people talked me into going in. I even talked myself out of buying anything and he talked me back into it. I have no idea why he wanted me to spend money. Maybe its so he could tell me off for spending too much afterwards, which he so did even though it was his fault I was spending money. He even told me I had an make-up problem. He made up for it by buying me a large mango and passion fruit cooler at Costa though which was delicious.

So here’s what I got. In my defence Maybelline was 3 for 2 and 2 of the products I’ve wanted for ages.

Boots haul

Balmi Moisturising Lip Balm in Raspberry, £4.99: I wouldn’t spend this much on a lip balm but it said it was £2.99 and I’ve only just realised that I got charged £4.99. Not impressed with boots.  This is why I’m a Superdrug girl. I’d love to shop at Superdrug more but the 2 places I’ve been shopping only had a Boots.

Maybelline eyestudio color tattoo 24hr cream gel eyeshadow in turquoise, £4.99: This was on my wishlist a few weeks ago. Wanted it for ages. Hope it lives up to my expectations.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lip Liner in Pleasure Me Red, £3.99: Needed a red lip liner for ages.

Maybelline Master Precise liquid eyeliner, £5.99: Not impressed with boots price labelling. All around this eyeliner it said £4.99 turns out it was £5.99. Not so bothered by this one as I would have actually paid that. It has an ultra fine tip and on the quick test run I gave it it seems really good.

What are you guys buying? What do you think of my Haul? An are you guys Boots or Superdrug fans?

Beth…x

2 thoughts on “Boots Haul

    • The few times I have tried it I have loved it. The fine tip is amazing and so easy to use. I dont mind too much because I would have still paid that for it but they should label more carefully xx

Leave a Reply

