Bourjois Magic In a Sponge

So this post is about a magical invention that makes removing nail polish a billion times easier. I’ve seen this raved about on many blogs and as removing my nail polish is one of the main things I hate about painting my nails ( I usually pick it off instead, shh don’t tell) I thought I’d give it a whirl. WHY DID I NOT TRY THIS SOONER?

It is called the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover and I can safely say it is magical. At £4.99 it is slightly more than I would normally pay for a nail polish remover but I  would say it is definitely worth it and I wouldn’t buy any other now, plus Bourjois often do 3 for 2 offers. It claims it’s 1 second per nail. C’mon Bourjois what is it with you and your 1 second claims that are impossible. I would say it takes probably closer to 10 seconds per nail but still so much easier than cotton wool.

There is a sponge in the pot with the nail polish remover within the sponge and a hole in the middle. You put your finger in the spongey hole (giggles like a child) and twist a few times and ta-da clean nails. Magical. This invention is a massive win for me because I hate the feeling of cotton wool

The other thing I absolutely love about this product is the red fruit and vanilla fragrance.  When you open the pot you do get the initial nail polish remover smell but no where near as strong and once you’ve finished your nails actually smell fruity. How is this possible. Hands that don’t smell chemically after nail polish remover. I told you magical.

Now for all my amazing  fellow chronic illness warriors I highly recommend this. The smell is no where near as strong as other nail polish removers so no headaches for me. The smell also doesn’t linger in the room making it unusable for hours. There is also no need to put effort in scrubbing at your nails with cotton wool. It couldn’t be easier to just twist your fingers a few times without having to put pressure behind it. Also the lid of the pot is big enough to get a decent grip on it to open and its not too tough to open anyway.

In case you didn’t quite get it through reading this post, I love this product and wouldn’t remove my nail polish any other way. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Bourjois nail polish remover Bourjois nail varnish remover

Have you tried this yet? What do you think?

Beth…x

2 thoughts on “Bourjois Magic In a Sponge

Leave a Reply

