In Love With Davidoff

 I’ve been looking for a new perfume for ages. I’m not one of these girls that sticks to their signature scent and my Nina Ricci one has very nearly run out. I got excited when I found out I was going on the ferry to France and decided to check out the shop on the way home. I sprayed loads but couldn’t find one I loved and after 12 hours in the car my heart wasn’t really in it.

However when we had docked in England and were starting the 4 hour car journey back home I caught a whiff of my wrist and it smelt soo good. For once I could actually remember which one I had sprayed and vowed to buy it when I went back out on the ferry in a few months (now next week).

I then saw someone mention Fragrance Direct and thought I would check it out and it was love at first sight. If you haven’t browsed this site then you definitely should. Branded make-up and fragrances at much nicer prices. I found the perfume I was looking for and it was £16.99 instead of the £36.00 it was on the ferry and £42.00 it normally retails for. I also just notice that it is now only £18.00 in Debenhams

I could not resist and bought it straight away. Postage and packaging was £1.99 but even with that it was still cheaper. Delivery was quick at the perfume arrived in perfect condition.

I love the smell of this perfume, I got Davidoff Cool Water Wave. I was about to give up on woman’s perfume as I always prefer the smell of the men’s version. My dad has the male version of cool water and I love the smell of it and my mum quite often wears it. When I saw the female version of this I didn”t get too excited as I love the male version of million but am not a fan of the female version. This one however is just as good.

Im not very good at talking about the different notes etc so I tell you what the description says. “It is a gorgeously fresh fragrance from Davidoff which has citrus and aquatic notes which invigorate and energise. A cool combination of Watermelon, Mango, Guava and Passionfruit top notes, Pink Pepper, Freesia and Peony middle notes and base notes of Amber, Sandalwood, Iris and Musk, Davidoff Cool Water Wave Women is a sweet and fruity fragrance”

I love the smell of this, it’s so fresh and definitely fruity and sweet and it lasts all day. I also love the design of the bottle and we’d be lying if we said that didn’t matter. The blue gradient glass reminds me of the sea and I just love everything about this perfume.

Image

So if you haven’t checked out Fragrance Direct before, what are you waiting for. Go shop. They also do Essie nail polishes for £1.99 which I know a lot of you bloggers love.

Beth…x

Leave a Reply

