Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer

I’ve been looking for a cheap but good primer for ages and I saw a post over on Beth’s blog about this one and thought I’d give it a go and I have to say I’m so glad I did.

Nivea primer

Nivea express hydration primer

The Nivea express hydration primer is £4.99 or currently £4.00 in superdrug. I got mine cheaper but it seems to have gone up. I would still pay a fiver for this though. You get a 50ml glass tub with a screw lid and it will last forever because a little bit goes a long way. I’ve been using mine for 2 months now and I haven’t even made a dent in it.

It is like a moisturiser and a primer in one which I love as it means I get to skip a step in my routine. It doesn’t look like other primers but it keeps my make-up in place all day and makes sure it doesn’t cling to any dry patches on my skin which is great as I have quite dry skin. It sinks into the skin so quickly that by the time I’ve faffed about finding my foundation my face is ready.

This is definitely my favourite primer at the moment and the price makes it even better.

What is your favourite primer?

Beth…x

6 thoughts on “Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer

  1. Pingback: After Exams Haul | Chronic Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

