Garnier Simply Essentials 2 in 1 make-up remover

So this is one of those purchases I made because I needed make up remover and it was cheap and I liked the colour. I used it once and hated it and it got replaced. Recently I ran out of make-up remover again and this is all I had in so I decided to give it another chance and now I wish I hadn’t given up on it so quickly.

Garnier 2 in 1 makeup remover

It’s a 2 in 1 make-up remover than removes even waterproof make-up with no perfume, no alcohol and no rubbing which is suitable for sensitive skin. I wouldn’t say my skin is overly sensitive but it had started stinging a bit with my old face cleanser. It’s a mix of a make-up removing oil and a cleansing water and you have to shake it before use to mix them.

I think the reason I didn’t like it to start with was it feels a bit oily going on but now I’m used to it I love it. My skin feels so soft after removing my make-up and my skin has never looked better. My eyeliner is quite stubborn to take off normally but this takes it off with ease and I don’t have to rub at my eyes to get it all off. It also means I don’t have to take a separate face & eye make-up remover with me when I go away which is so much easier.

The only slight problem I have with this is the lid is quite stiff and can be difficult to open some days but I tend to just use the edge of a table anyway as it’s much easier.

I’m so glad I gave this product another chance and when it runs out I will definitely be repurchasing it.

What is your favourite make-up remover?

Beth…x

Leave a Reply

