Models Own Velvet Goth

As mentioned in my Chester Haul post I recently purchased Absinthe from the Models Own Velvet goth collection. I have wanted to try this ever since I saw the first swatches but was hesitant as I really don’t like the feeling of velvet and this has a velvet lid.

I popped into boots and had a feel and decided I could just about cope with it. I’m so glad I did as I love this colour. I’m not a massive fan of matte finishes so I did put a top coat on. It’s a gorgeous emerald green with loads of sparkles in that glitter in the light. It lasted ages before chipping but as with most glitters it was a bit of a pain to get off but still worth it. I think it’ll look great paired with a red for a Christmas mani. The swatches below are just 2 coats of this polish with no base colour. I’m really tempted to get the rest of the collection.

Image

Image

Image

Have you tried any of the collection?

Which are your favourite colours?

Beth…x

3 thoughts on “Models Own Velvet Goth

  1. Pingback: After Exams Haul | Chronic Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

