As Blue As The Ocean

I’ve had this nail polish since they were first released but I have never used it, not sure why. I’m not entirely sure how I feel about it but I think I like it. Its the Revlon nail art Moon candy in galactic which is a double ended nail polish with a base colour and a holographic glitter top coat.

The top coat is kind of like foil strips in shades of turqoise and blue with a dark blue base coat. I love the effect I’m just not so sure on the texture. Even with another top coat bits of the foil stick out. I do love the colours though and the effect reminds me of mermaid tails. However this stuff is a pain in the ass to get off. It stained my nails and the foil stuck worse than glitter. Kind of scared to try it again because my nails are already in a bad state but I do adore the colour and effect it gives.

Image

Image

Image

What do you think?

Have you tried any of the range?

Beth…x

3 thoughts on “As Blue As The Ocean

  1. These look really great on you! I had read that the top coat in these wasn’t as easy to use as other flakie polishes, and it sounds like you had the same experience. It certainly looks great, though! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

