Matte and Sparkle

 After leaving my exam and not feeling it went amazing today I decided to treat myself to some nail varnish as there were 2 for £6 offers on Barry M and Rimmel nail polishes and I had a couple of pounds on my points card.

 I’ve been intrigued by the Barry M matte nail paints since they came out but normally being a glossy girl I wasn’t brave enough to give it a go but today I picked up espresso and I am so glad I did.

Normally they are £3.99 which is a bargain anyway but at 2 for £6 including the gelly range I couldn’t say no as I’ve been wanting Blue grape for ages

 I really love the matte effect and I now kind of want to buy the rest of the range luckily its too much effort to pop to Superdrug.

 I decided to jazz up my nails with some sparkle to make my exams seem less gloomy but wanted to try something different to my usual accent nail.

 I grabbed some tape and my Models own juicy jules, made some diagonal lines and ta-da.

 I’m pretty chuffed with them although my right hand needs more practice.

What do you think?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Are you loving matte nails or are you a glossy person?

Beth…x

2 thoughts on “Matte and Sparkle

  1. Pingback: After Exams Haul | Chronic Cosmetics

  2. Pingback: Models Own Matte Top Coat | Chronic Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

