After Exams Haul

I’m really bad around exams time for treating myself. I had three exams and one assignment to be done last week and I seemed to treat myself after all of them. So here’s what I treated myself to.

Image

 Nivea Express Hydration Primer: £4.99

This was more of a need as my primer has nearly run out, I am in love with this primer and at £4.99 it is a bargain plus it has lasted me about 6 months of almost every day use. I did a full review here

Image

Glass jars: £1.99 each

I got these in B&M. I have wanted some glass jars to put my make up brushes and mascara and eyeliner in for ages so I don’t have to empty my makeup bag looking for them every time. The shorter one is a tea light holder and is perfect for my mascara and I plan on getting another one for my hair bobbles. The taller one is a tooth brush holder and fits my make up brushes nicely and I may get another one for my eyeliner

Image

Image

 Rimmel Salon Pro in Urban Purple: £4.49

Seventeen Gel Colour in Emerald Tropics: £3.99

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine in Blue Grape: £3.99

Maybelline Color Show Street Art in Alley Attitude: £3.99

Barry M Matte Nail Paint in Espresso £3.99

Okay so I may have a slight addiction to nail polish. I got the two Barry M polishes in a two for £6 deal and the same with the Rimmel one except my friend got the other one in the deal. The maybelline street art top coat is amazing and I am in love, expect a post soon. I did a look using the matte Barry M polish here.

Image

Plain Band Midi ring: £8.00 paid £5.76

Show Me The Way Midi ring: £12.00 paid £8.64

I absolutley adore shop dixi rings and I want them all especially the midi rings. I currently have three and will do a post on them soon. I wasn’t planning on buying them but they had a 28% off deal so it would have been rude not to.

Image

Cream Colour Fleck Bobble Hat: £4.00 paid £3.19

This hat was down from £7.99 to £4.00 so I already had to have it but then New look were also doing a 20% student discount instead of the usual 10% so it was knocked down again. I am a massive hat fan mainly because I’m lazy when it comes to doing my hair so adding another one to my collection for just over £3 had to be done.

Image

Models Own Velvet Goth Collection

And last but definitely not least I entered a competition on the Models Own facebook page and won the Velvet Goth collection. It made my day after a horrible exam. I had been tempted to buy the rest of the collection after falling in love with absinthe which I posted about here. I don’t know which colour to try first.

You should definitely all go and like their facebook page because if they get to 250,000 likes before the 31st January they are doing a massive 50% off sale which would be amazzing.

Image

Anyone else spend a fortune after exams?

Beth…x

One thought on “After Exams Haul

  1. Pingback: Shop Dixi Midi Rings | Chronic Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

